Oh to be able to Write!!!

Standard

I read a lot of blogs in the course of a week. Some I follow because I get their blog entries straight to my email and some I read via Twitter Links. The common thread of all the blogs I read, is that the bloggers can really write well. They can string an intelligible, interesting and solid sentence together, and put emotion in it.

One of my friends who Blogs is a writer, a published author no less. Her blog is brilliant and there are always new interviews and give aways on it. It is an interesting read. Her name is Margaret West. 

Then there’s the blog of Rosalie’s which is fantastic. her words transport me to another world, and have been known to make me howl with laughter or shed a tear.

Then theres Always a Redhead‘s blog.Full of loveliness and stories about her family. Some funny and some sad.

The other common denominator here is that all of these blogs evoke emotions in me. They all make me think. They also make me want to write better. I have all these wonderful ideas in my head, but to write about them… is another story! but I will be trying, not because I think I might write something as good as the blogs above, but because its a good exercise, and I may learn something about myself in the process 🙂

So, look out for some hopefully interesting posts 🙂

I do urge you to take a look at the above blogs, they really are well worth a read!

2 responses »

  1. Oh Cheryl, I am honoured to be included in such illustrious company ! Thank you.
    I am looking forward, tremendously , to reading your posts, which I am sure will be as wonderful and vibrant as your lovely self. X x

Leave a Reply

